The Fortress of Solid-Rules

The unofficial Supercrew fansite

Site News: Admin semi-retiring

Carl Stanford just informed me that he has other duties that will take him away from his role as admin of the site. Carl set this site up and worked to post all of the neat stuff in the original RPG.NET thread that spawned The Fortress. I think we should all be thankful that Carl did this.
In the meantime, yours truly has been feeling a bit down the past few days with an illness (don’t know what it is). I will do my best to keep up with you guys and make The Fortress a great place for Supercrew fans to gather and share ideas. So if you register and want to be a Contributor, email me at pfoster@mmm.com and I’ll update your status. This will make my job a bit easier as well as make it easier to get content. And that’s what we need!

Redforce signing out, Citizens.

3 responses to “Site News: Admin semi-retiring

  1. Myles Corcoran October 11, 2009 at 3:01 am

    Great big thanks to Carl for his excellent work getting the Fortress up and running. I’m sure we’re all grateful for his efforts. I’m sure he will succeed with whatever he takes on next.

    Thanks too to Redforce for stepping up. I’m sure you’ll keep this place running smoothly as a valuable resource to all Supercrew fans.

  2. admin October 11, 2009 at 5:48 am

    Thanks for the kind words Myles.

    Of course I will still visit the site and help Redforce with any maintance if he needs it.

    If somebody has any suggestions how to make the site better then please let us know. Maybe you would like to have a forum, or a shoutbox, or different categories. Or maybe the site can be expanded to cover other rules-light games.

    The sky is the limit 🙂

    Carl Stanford

  3. Redforce October 11, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    One of the things I was thinking about is an index page’ to organize all of the heroes, villains, and hazards that have been submitted. Maybe a link to the post along with a short description. Don’t know exactly how this can be done, but I plan to give it a shot as soon as I can.

Leave a Reply

