The Fortress of Solid-Rules

The unofficial Supercrew fansite

The Supercrew website is apparently infected with malware

I went to Tobias’ website and got hit with a very nasty malware called Antivirus Pro 2010. It aggresively installed itself on my computer and hijacked it with web redirects and popups. I finally got rid of it with Malware Bytes. I recommend staying away from there until Tobias can address this problem. In the meantime, I have removed the link from here.

2 responses to “The Supercrew website is apparently infected with malware

  1. admin October 12, 2009 at 4:00 am

    It might be better if Tobias used The Fortress as the official website for Supercrew. He doesn’t own the infected website, so maybe he has no problem with not being the owner of The Fortress.

    Of course I can make Tobias Admin of the site if he wants. He can then redirect the supercrew domain to this site, so that we lose the ugly IP number.

    It is a win-win situation 🙂

    Carl Stanford

  2. Tobias Radesäter October 15, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    The infected website is shared between me and a few friends who also write role-playing games. We are painfully aware of the infection and will try to get rid of it. The malware in question is extremely annoying. (I’ve had my computer infected too.) If nothing else works, we will have to throw everything out and start from scratch. I’ll get back to you when/if we get any result.

    /tobias

Leave a Reply

