The Fortress of Solid-Rules

The unofficial Supercrew fansite

Category Archives: FAQ

Super defense question by discuit

When someone uses a super defense do they still have to “pay” for a rank 3 ability, or gain a Hero Point if they use a rank 1 ability? As my understanding is that they will have already gained and or lossed hero points from their initial declaration and roll? And if they don’t have to pay for rank 3’s, well why not just use them all the time? On the flip side, if a character has gained no effect from his initial roll, why would he not declare he is using his rank 1 ability instead of reflex defense to gain a hero point?

Read more of this post

Advertisements